2023 Indy 500 free live stream- How to watch in the US, Canada, UK and AU

2023 Indy 500 free live stream- How to watch in the US, Canada, UK and AU

The 107th edition of the Indianapolis 500 will bring back the “Greatest Spectacle in Racing” as IndyCar drivers strive to capture the checkered flag, sip celebration milk, and kiss the fabled yard of bricks.

The 33-car, 11-row field that will start the race includes nine previous champions and four rookies, including 2021 champion Helio Castroneves, who could become the first driver to win the Indianapolis 500 five times.

The Indianapolis 500 is a 500-mile race that is completed over 200 laps around the 2.5-mile Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The field average of 232.184 mph is the best ever for a race that started back in 1911, and pole winner Alex Palou earned the fastest pole speed in race history at 234.217 mph last weekend.

The following data will help you prepare for the 2023 Indianapolis 500.

Indianapolis 500 Race Details:

  • Start Time: Sunday, 12:45 p.m. ET
  • Date: May 28th 
  • Track: Indianapolis Motor Speedway
  • Location: Indianapolis, IN
  • Broadcast: NBC Sports, Universo
  • Livestream: PremiumTV anywhere

On Sunday, the green flag will be raised by actor Adam Driver, who has been nominated for two Academy Awards, four Emmy Awards, and the 2019 Tony Award. 

At 12:24 p.m. ET, singer/songwriter Jewel, a four-time Grammy Award nominee, will sing the national anthem.

As part of the pre-race festivities, actress Stephanie Beatriz, best known as the star of the Disney film “Encanto” and the NBC sitcom “Brooklyn Nine-Nine,” will instruct drivers to proceed to their cars.

How to watch 2023 Indy 500: The American Great Race

The green flag is expected to fly at 12:45 p.m. ET, followed by the order to ignite the engines at 12:38 p.m. ET. The pre-race show on NBC, which is airing the event, will start at 11 a.m. ET. Both the NBC Sports app and NBCSports.com (must have a TV provider) will stream the race. 

If you have trouble streaming NBC or other platforms airing the event, you still have the opportunity to watch through PremiumTV, even with a low cost, and without any VPN.

Watch Indy 500 race in Canada

In Canada, TSN has the rights to the IndyCar Series, including the Indy 500. Later races in the season include the Chevrolet Detroit GP, the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio and the Gallagher GP. On the other hand, you have the best opportunity to stream the American Great Race “ Indianapolis 500 live stream” in Canada via PremiumTV for only $9.99. 

2023 Indy 500 Lineup 

Row 1

  1. (10) Alex Palou, Honda, Chip Ganassi Racing
  2. (21) Rinus VeeKay, Chevrolet, Ed Carpenter Racing
  3. (6) Felix Rosenqvist, Chevrolet, Arrow McLaren

Row 2

  1. (14) Santino Ferrucci, Chevrolet, AJ Foyt Racing
  2. (5) Pato O’Ward, Chevrolet, Arrow McLaren
  3. (9) Scott Dixon (W), Honda, Chip Ganassi Racing

Row 3

  1. (7) Alexander Rossi (W), Chevrolet, Arrow McLaren
  2. (11) Takuma Sato (W), Honda, Chip Ganassi Racing
  3. (66) Tony Kanaan (W), Chevrolet, Arrow McLaren

Row 4

  1. (8) Marcus Ericsson (W), Honda, Chip Ganassi Racing
  2. (55) Benjamin Pedersen (R), Chevrolet, AJ Foyt Racing
  3. (12) Will Power (W), Chevrolet, Team Penske

Row 5

  1. (33) Ed Carpenter, Chevrolet, Ed Carpenter Racing
  2. (3) Scott McLaughlin, Chevrolet, Team Penske
  3. (27) Kyle Kirkwood, Honda, Andretti Autosport

Row 6

  1. (20) Conor Daly, Chevrolet, Ed Carpenter Racing
  2. (2) Josef Newgarden, Chevrolet, Team Penske
  3. (23) Ryan Hunter-Reay (W), Chevrolet, Dreyer & Reinbold Racing

Row 7

  1. (28) Romain Grosjean, Honda, Andretti Autosport
  2. (06) Helio Castroneves (W), Honda, Meyer Shank Racing
  3. (26) Colton Herta, Honda, Andretti Autosport

Row 8

  1. (60) Simon Pagenaud (W), Honda, Meyer Shank Racing
  2. (18) David Malukas, Honda, Dale Coyne Racing
  3. (98) Marco Andretti, Honda, Andretti Autosport

Row 9

  1. (29) Devlin DeFrancesco, Honda, Andretti Autosport
  2. (78) Agustin Canapino (R), Chevrolet, Juncos Hollinger Racing
  3. (77) Callum Ilott, Chevrolet, Juncos Hollinger Racing

Row 10

  1. (50) R.C. Enerson (R), Chevrolet, Abel Motorsports
  2. (44) Katherine Legge, Honda, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
  3. (45) Christian Lundgaard, Honda, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

Row 11

  1. (51) Sting Ray Robb (R), Honda, Dale Coyne Racing
  2. (30) Jack Harvey, Honda, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
  3. (24) Graham Rahal, Chevrolet, Dreyer & Reinbold Racing