State of Origin game 2: Queensland vs NSW start time, how to watch in NZ

State of origin game 2

The second State of Origin Game, scheduled for Wednesday night, is set to begin, with Queensland being heavily favoured to secure victory in the series against a New South Wales team dealing with numerous injuries.


The Blues’ exceptional player, Latrell Mitchell, has been ruled out due to an ongoing calf issue that prevented him from participating in the series opener. Furthermore, Nathan Cleary, nursing a hamstring injury, and Api Koroisau, recovering from a broken jaw, have also been forced to sit out of the game.

Everything you need to know for the 2023 State of Origin including kick off time for Game 2 live TV channel.

State of Origin game 2 kickoff time

All three games are scheduled to kick-off at 8.05pm AEST. Which means two hours different than New Zealand. NSW vs QLD game 2 will start at10:05 PM Wednesday, New Zealand time

2023 State of origin series schedule

Game I — Wednesday, May 31

Adelaide Oval, SA (Queensland won 26-18)

Game II — Wednesday, June 21

Suncorp Stadium, QLD

Game III — Wednesday, July 12

Way to watch State of Origin Game 2: NSW vs QLD today

If you’re interested in watching the State of Origin 2023 without a cable subscription, here are some available options for you:

  1. NRL Website: Visit the NRL website, where you can stream the State of Origin 2023 matches. While it’s not a free option, the subscription cost is usually reasonable compared to other similar services. Additionally, you can use the NRL app on your mobile devices to enjoy the games while on the go. Ensure you have a subscription to a high-speed internet service to avoid buffering and enjoy the HD quality of the State of Origin 2023.
  2. Kayo: Kayo is a streaming service that includes 9Now in its live streaming package. If you’re a Kayo subscriber, you’re in luck as you won’t need to search for an alternative option. You can access full coverage of the State of Origin 2023 using the 9Now app and logging in with your Kayo credentials. This allows you to watch the matches from the comfort of your home, office, or anywhere else.
  3. Foxtel: The Foxtel Sports Package also offers 9Now as the live streaming channel for the State of Origin. The streaming provider has confirmed that Foxtel users can enjoy high-definition quality streaming of the matches. If you have a Foxtel subscription, you’ll have access to watch the State of Origin with excellent picture quality.

How to Live Stream the State of Origin in New Zealand

For individuals in New Zealand, the option to watch the State of Origin 2023 is available through Sky Go. With Sky Go, you can enjoy the games on your preferred devices such as smartphones, tablets, computers, and laptops.

To get started, download and install the Sky Go app on your mobile device. Alternatively, you can access the official website through your laptop or PC. Once you have access, select the appropriate Sky TV package that includes the coverage of the State of Origin 2023. By doing so, you’ll be able to watch the matches seamlessly without any delays, ensuring you don’t miss out on the action.

Watch State of Origin game 2 in Papua New Guinea

Fan’s can watch the State of Origin game 2 and game 3 will get a one time payment base OTT platform, checkout and get instant access today’s Origin game live from Papua as well over the world.

Teams For Origin II

New South Wales Team

1. James Tedesco (c)

2. Brian To’o

3. Stephen Crichton

4. Tom Trbojevic

5. Josh Addo-Carr

6. Jarome Luai

7. Mitchell Moses

8. Junior Paulo

9. Damien Cook

10. Payne Haas

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Hudson Young

13. Isaah Yeo

14. Stefano Utoikamanu

15. Cameron Murray

16. Liam Martin

17. Reece Robson

18. Matt Burton

Coach: Brad Fittler

Queensland Team

1. Reece Walsh

2. Xavier Coates

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Cameron Munster

7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c)

8. Lindsay Collins

9. Ben Hunt

10. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui

11. David Fifita

12. Jeremiah Nani

13. Patrick Carrigan

14. Harry Grant

15. Thomas Flegler

16. Reuben Cotter

17. Mo Fotuaika

18. AJ Brimson

Coach: Billy Slater